DSC 0030 On 18 June 2008, the Association of the Councils of State and Supreme Administrative Jurisdictions of the European Union held its General Assembly, chaired by President of the Supreme Administrative Court of Poland Prof. Janusz Trzcinski. The Assembly, where the association’s activities were discussed and decided upon, brought to a close the two-year presidency of the Supreme Administrative Court of Poland and heralded the joint presidency for the next two years of President of the Administrative Court of Luxembourg Mr Georges Ravarani and President of the Council of State of Luxembourg Mr Alain Meyer.

Mr Yves Kreins (Council of State of Belgium), Mr Olof Olsson (Supreme Administrative Court of Finland) and Mr Manuel Campos (Supreme Court of Spain) were re-elected as respectively Secretary-General, Treasurer and Auditor of the association.

DSC 0036